Testing out high ISO film

I realize that I haven’t updated this blog for a while – I’ve been busy with other projects – so here is some of the last film photography I did over the summer.  I took a Minolta Dynax 500si, loaded it with some Lomography Color Negative ISO 800 film and decided to try my hand at some low light photography.

I took the camera out to the Tamar Bridge during sunset to experiment with shutter speed.  Weirdly enough, there seem to be no difference between the significantly different shutter speeds I used, but the pictures came out differently:

032500270325002803250029

Here are the rest of the shots I took, from a variety of locations:

There were more shots of course, but since I was only testing this film out, most of them weren’t that great.

 

Leave a Reply

