Diana F+ and 120 film

I recently received the prints from the last few rolls of 120 film that I shot with my Diana F+.  This camera has been something of a learning curve, but I think I’m getting the hang of it.

One thing I’ve learned is this type of film (Lomography Color Negative 120 film 100), needs a heavy amount of lighting due to the low ISO.  It is harder to take a decent picture in overcast weather.

Compare these shots taken in clear, daylight conditions:

 

 

With these, taken in December under overcast conditions:

Having said that, I think the above images have some potential despite than poor weather conditions.  It might be harder to take a decent picture in this weather, but I actually find the pictures above to be interesting in a dismal, gloomy way.

Leave a Reply

