Plan for 2016

I spent the past couple of weeks assessing where I’m going with my photography.  I’ve been posting a lot of my work with lomography and vintage cameras, but at the expense of any work with my DSLR.

I got into lomography because it seemed like a fun way to get back into photography.  The trouble with analogue photography is that you only get so many exposures and you have to wait for the pictures to be developed.  I will still post film photography, but I need to step things up with my digital photography.

So I intend to take things up a notch by getting a decent off-camera flash and getting to grips with lighting.  My digital photography-related posts will mainly be about lighting, the ‘Documenting Plymouth’ project and any other random projects that take my interest.

Finally, I also plan on doing more reviews in this blog.  I have a pile of photography books in my room and I’ve decided that I’d like to give them a proper read again, and write about them on the blog.  They might even inspire new projects.

So that’s the plan for this year, watch this space.

Leave a Reply

